Guest Reviews of Apartment in Lisbon 65 - Baixa

Apartment in Lisbon 65 - Baixa
Apartment in Lisbon 65 - Baixa 4.1 rating
Apartment in Lisbon 65 - Baixa
is rated 4.1 stars out of 5, based on 33 guest reviews:

Appartamento Molto Comodo Perché Vicinissimo Al C
Adriano from Italy ; September 2012:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Appartamento molto comodo perché vicinissimo al centro. Staff comunque molto cordiale e disponibile. '

Prima Lage Des Apartments, Sehr Zentral.
Philipp from Germany ; May 2012:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Prima Lage des Apartments, sehr zentral. '

The Apartment Was Very Nice. We Spent A Week  He
Petri from Finland ; December 2011:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The apartment was very nice. We spent a week  here and vist Sintra, Belem, Castle, art museum etc. Thank you for the lovely week. '

We Are Three Girls Form Italy And We Have Really A
Mariachiara from Italy ; October 2011:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We are three girls form Italy and we have really appreciated and love Lisboa. It´s a beautiful city, full of life, full of music, full of beautiful places, full of pasteis de nata ( really delicious) and unfortunately empty of handsome guys. It´s a joke!! However we enjoyed our time during the day and night (in Lux music was extremely great! ) but we still don’t understand anything about Portuguese, really difficult language.  By the way we´ve suggest Lisbon to everyone and we hope to come back again. '

Hi There,i Loved My Trip To Lisboa. Next Time, I C
Heike from Germany ; October 2011:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Hi there,i loved my trip to Lisboa. Next time, I come back to Lisboa, I will rent an apartment at travelingtolisboa again !!! Best regardsHeike '

Hi There, I Loved My Trip To Lisboa. Cause Of The
Heike from Germany ; September 2011:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Hi there, i loved my trip to Lisboa. Cause of the meet of some students, it was very loud by night. But, no reason to not come back.  Next time, I come back to Lisboa, I will rent an apartment at travelingtolisboa again !!! One last thing: You should tell the lady  next door, that not everyone speaks her language.. We had some interesting times. '

Great Location!!! We Walked Everywhere. Go To Sin
John from United States ; July 2011:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Great location!!! We walked everywhere. Go to Sintra., Sastelo St.Jorge( Walk!) ,the Gulbenkian museum must be seen. Great people, great food! '

Our Second Stay With TTL. Many Thanks For Their H
Amanda from Canada ; May 2011:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Our second stay with TTL. Many thanks for their help on our visits to Lisbon. We shall return. '

Thank You Lisbon's Apartments For A Great Stay In
Denise from United Kingdom ; September 2010:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Thank you Lisbon's Apartments for a great stay in a lovely apartment. The views are to die for and I will carry them in my memory. Staff were very helpful and pleasant during our stay were. We´ll be back to Lisbon soon. '

As A Whole We Found The Apartment Comfortable, Fun
Jennifer from United States ; September 2010:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: As a whole we found the apartment comfortable, functional and clean. We would recommend the apartment to most of our friends. The view was great and the location could not have been more central. There is access to all types of transport right there. The description and pictures of the apartment were accurate.Thank you for the nice, clean, comfortable place to stay during our trip to Portugal.Jennifer Haak '

Thank You For A Great Stay In Lisbon. The Apartme
Akane from Canada ; August 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Thank you for a great stay in Lisbon. The apartment had a great location and view. Very spacious. I would highly recommend. '

Great Location, Lovely People, Marvellous City.Jam
James from United Kingdom ; July 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Great location, lovely people, marvellous city.James '

Family Of Four From Edinburgh, Scotland Loved The
James, Olivia, Fiona, Ellie from United Kingdom ; July 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Family of four from Edinburgh, Scotland loved the apartment, fantastic views. Very central. LOVED IT!!!! We would recommend any restaurants on the steps by the station and no.28 tram in great fun. Everyone is so friendly, thank you Miguel!! '

Fell In Love With Lisbon...plus The Food - Recomme
Jo from Ireland ; July 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Fell in Love with Lisbon...plus the food - Recommend Restaurant Santo Antonio de Alfama. Taxis are very cheap, so don’t be afraid to get one. Trip to Sintra and Cascais ( a most do ) '

We Were 3 Ladies Of South Africa Visiting Lisbon.
Heleen from South Africa ; May 2010:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We were 3 ladies of South Africa visiting Lisbon. We loved the city and the people!We liked the apartment, it´s beautifully furnished with everything you need, even a bottle of wine.Thanks for the hospitality.Regards.Heleen '

This Apartment #65 Is In Such A Great Location. Ar
Stella and Chad from United States ; May 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: This apartment #65 is in such a Great location. Around the corner in Figuerira Square is a small supermarket we frequented every other day. There are several small authentic Portuguese restaurants very nearby on Rua dos Sapateiros. Thanks to the team at TravelingtoLisbon for making our first visit a great one. '

Thank You For The Warm Welcome Filipa! You Were So
Miroslaw from Poland ; April 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Thank you for the warm welcome Filipa! You were so helpful! The view and location are more than perfect and the locals are very nice.Thanks again!Warchol Family '

Gràcies A L’ambient Càlid I Acollidor D&rs
Miquel from Spain ; September 2009:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Gràcies a l’ambient càlid i acollidor d’aquest apartament i a la seua excellent ubicació, l’estada a Lisboa ha estat encara (si això és possible) més plaent. Al cor de la ciutat, a prop de tantes coses... Tornem a casa amb "saudade" i amb l’esperança de tornar a gaudir de Lisboa ben prompte. '

Everything Was Great - The Location, Filipe, Drive
Koraljka from Hungary ; September 2009:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Everything was great - the location, Filipe, driver, apartment, view... Thank you for a wonderful holiday! '

Hi,We Had A Great Time! Thanks!The Apartment Was V
Adam from United Kingdom ; August 2009:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Hi,We had a great time! thanks!The apartment was very good, very well located. The guy who met us was friendly and very helpful. '

Stayed In Lisbon For 3 Nights And Had A Great Time
Neil and Christie from United Kingdom ; May 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Stayed in Lisbon for 3 nights and had a great time. First time we had stayed in apartments and loved the idea of living like a local. The apartment was centrally located and we were spoilt for bars and restaurants - the view was also brilliant and served quite entertaining at times.Would definitely stay here again if returning to Lisbon.P.S. - Would recommend the food at Cafe Buenos Aires (up the steps towards Bairro Alto) '

We Were Here For 4 Days At The End Of May And Felt
Sarah, Lucy & Joseph from United States ; May 2009:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We were here for 4 days at the end of May and felt we’d been really lucky to have such a well located apartment. For exploring the city itself and using all the various modes of transport to travel around (Belém and Sintra) it couldn’t be a better location!Filipe was very welcoming, friendly and helpful - an ideal host to greet us on our arrival in Lisbon.We’re really enjoyed our time here and could easily have stayed a few more days or longer to explore some of the places we didn’t have time to get to. Lisbon has a lot to offer, people of all ages will enjoy the Castelo São Jorge, the Bairro Alto, travelling on the trams and elevators - and further afield the Parque das Nações, Belém and Sintra all provide plenty to see and do for a great day out. We particularly recommend Sintra for the Castelo dos Mouros and Palácio da Pena. Too many restaurants to try in such a short trip but we enjoyed some great fresh fish... and, of course, the delicious little sweet tarts... Many thanks! '


Fiorella and her family from Italy ; April 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: '

Thanks To Filipa For The Warm Welcome And Informat
Lerika and Cornel from South Africa ; April 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Thanks to Filipa for the warm welcome and information! We enjoyed our stay very much! Fantastically situated, beautiful view...Sintra is a must see and go for tram 28 + 15. Mateus Rose wine = Great!Thanks for everything. '

Spent 3 Nights Here (3 Women From The USA) And Had
Verna from United States ; March 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Spent 3 nights here (3 women from the USA) and had a great time here - partly because of the great no, very useful information given us by Vanessa and Filipa who made us feel so very welcome here. We enjoyed the apartment and wonderful views, in fact it was why we chose this apartment of the very convenient location.Only two things I would suggest to improve the feeling of comfort:1) There needs to be better lighting in the upper hall way, especially when it comes to the first door (in the building).2) Something should be done (don’t know what - could just be because it’s an old building) about the funny odor when the plumbing is used.Overall, a nice apartment. Thank you all! '

I Will Keep It Brief As Possible! The Location Rea
Lloyd from United Kingdom ; August 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: I will keep it brief as possible! The location really is perfect, with the underground, buses, trams and a taxi rank all within a couple of minutes walk from the building.You can just as easily walk to most of the famous sights too!The apartment is beautifully decorated and has a nice touch of individuality! Very comfortable and clean. We received a friendly welcome and there was lots of useful information on what Lisbon has to offer in the apartment.The only negatives I can think of would be the many steps to get up to the apartment and the power of the shower... but these are far outweighed by the positives!Highly recommended!!! '

For One Week The Hakonsholm family (6 Persons) S
Hakonsholm Family from Norway ; July 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: For one week the Hakonsholm family (6 persons) stayed in this apartment.We got a warm welcome from the TravelingToLisbon Team, helpful in any way. Thank you!All of us have enjoyed our stay here in Lisbon.We have been walking a lot (that is typical from us) we are from Norway!We have been everywhere in and around Lisbon.The big children visited the Zoo and it was very funny, specially the dolphine show. '

Appartement Très Joli, Mais Un Petit Peu Petit Ma
Jeanne from France ; May 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Appartement très joli, mais un petit peu petit mais bien. Belle vue de la place Rossio. Il y a plein de choses à visiter exemple:; prendre le Carris tour, le petit train le 28, ou encore le musée océanographique, le musée de la marine, le musée d´art moderne ou encore le train pour aller à Sintra 45 minutes le trajet. '

Apartamento Agradável Mas Um Pouco Barulhento, Ma
Isabel, Stephane et Eric from France ; May 2008:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Apartamento agradável mas um pouco barulhento, mas faz parte do charme com o restaurante “Velho Macedo” não muito longe, boa cozinha e com preço razoável; a fazer sem falta uma visita a Belém para provar as maravilhosas natas de Belém… uma delícia! '

Ne Vous Fiez Pas à La Première Impression. Un Lo
Bénédicte et François from France ; May 2008:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Ne vous fiez pas à la première impression. Un long couloir sombre et décadi, l´œil globuleux d´une vieille voisine apeurée.L´appartement a été très bien rénové  vous le constaterez et jouit d´une très belle vue sur le Rossio.Vous êtes au centre de Lisbonne, plongez au cœur. Fuyez les restaurants avec cartes en quatre langues. Essayez les petits restaurants familiaux dans l´Alfama. Enjoy! '

We Enjoyed A 4 Day Holiday With Our Kids And The C
Sophie and Benoit from France ; April 2008:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We enjoyed a 4 day holiday with our kids and the coming hot sun in late April.Lisboa is a wonderful city. We appreciated different sightseeings and aspects of the city with:- old tram #28 through the town;- central station train to Sintra (every 20 minutes), lovely place, then small bus to Pena Castle and its wonderful garden (6-7 hours excursion);- scooters rental, for the fun;- literal train direct to Belém Tower and nice Cascais town and beach, practical, easy and cheap.It was like lovely summer holidays!Thanks to the TravelingToLisbon team for the warm welcome.Lovely apartment to stay in, well furnished and decorated, comfortable, ideally located (the place is warm, lively… and noisy too! ). Enjoy your stay here! '

Beautiful Country. Many Things To See And Visit.Re
Romulus from Romania ; April 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Beautiful country. Many things to see and visit.Recommend tram 28 and you can take a full day ticket for Metro and Carris and see most of the city.Team exceptionally warm and caring.Thank you for all. '

Wonderful View From This Apartment Over Lisbon.We
Jonh from United Kingdom ; February 2008:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Wonderful view from this apartment over Lisbon.We have enjoyed the central location of the flat.Very close to many attractions of Lisbon: Take the tram 12 to Castelo S. Jorge.From Rossio Station you can take the train to Sintra, very nice place… take the tram 28 to get a felling of old town.Thank you for all.We will came back soon!Kind regards. '

Lisbon ApartmentLisbon Tram 28AlfamaChrist the RedeemerLisbon's LaundryNew Year's in RioModern Architecture in Lisbon