Guest Reviews of Apartment in Lisbon 54 - Castelo

Apartment in Lisbon 54 - Castelo
Apartment in Lisbon 54 - Castelo 4.2 rating
Apartment in Lisbon 54 - Castelo
is rated 4.2 stars out of 5, based on 43 guest reviews:

Have Had A Very Good Week Much Enhanced By The Bes
Linda from United States ; October 2012:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Have had a very good week much enhanced by the best accomodation in Europe!! - many thanks Joe We much enjoyed the individuality of the shops, the trams, architecture and the friendly Lisbon people. and the Fado Museum. '

Myself, My Brother And My Sister-in-law Stayed Her
Ganesh from United Kingdom ; October 2012:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Myself, my brother and my sister-in-law stayed here for 3 days and we had a wonderful time painting the city. This is a great neighborhood to come back to. The apartment is very convenient, relaxing and has everything we needed. All in all great owner, great apartment, awesome neighborhood.  Come here definitely to see Lisbon. '

Apartamento Muy Cómodo Y Bien Alhajado Ubicado Al
Maria from Chile ; September 2012:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Apartamento muy cómodo y bien alhajado ubicado al lado del Castillo san Jorge en uno de los lugares más hermosos de Lisboa.  Su ubicación es muy central , bajando por el ascensor que se encuentra a menos de una cuadra se llega en 10 minutos andando a la plaza principal de la ciudad. Además el sector es tranquilo y seguro. Por el otro lado a dos cuadras pasa el famoso tranvía 28 que recorre la ciudad. En el sector hay buenos restoranes, comercio y un supermercado cerca. '

We´ve Been Here 5 Days And Have Had A Wonderful T
Sandy & Gavin from United States ; September 2012:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We´ve been here 5 days and have had a wonderful time. First the apartment is great and the location fabulous. Reading others recommendations has been interesting and helpful. We spent time roamimg the streets exploring Lisbon nad went to Sintra for a day nad highly recommend it. It´s a charming place. Hope to return soon.  '

The Photos On The Website Are Very Good And There
Sanna from Finland ; September 2012:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: The photos on the website are very good and there are a lot of them - that’s very important when you make a decision! Excellent neighborhood and excellent apartment - one of the best vacations we ever had! '

We Loved Our Visit Here - It Is A Lovely Apartment
Larry from United States ; September 2012:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We loved our visit here - it is a lovely apartment in a perfect location. Grocery store is excellent for all your needs. We loved Sintra, Belem, Sao Vincente and wandering the various parts of Lisbon.   '

So Great To Return To Lisboa After 40 Year´s. We
William & Suzanne from United States ; July 2012:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: So great to return to Lisboa after 40 year´s. We loved both the fado places, we wandered into in Alfama. Highly recommend a walking tour and Sintra! Thanks for the great house. '

Perfect Apartment, Lovely City. Loved The Castelo
Marc & Martha from Canada ; July 2012:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Perfect apartment, lovely city. Loved the Castelo. Thanks to Joe for all the excellent tips/advice. '

Love The History Of Lisbon. Got Lost A Couple Of
Don from Australia ; May 2012:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Love the history of Lisbon. Got lost a couple of times and that´s hard. Hard to get help when you are lost. The history + architecture was absolutely amazing. On the whole Portugal was a great experience. The tours were great. Fátima was a bit boring. More English information especially about transportations could be improved. Great learning experience. Thank you to Miguel and Paulo - Lovely people. '

We Had Six Wonderful Days In Lisbon. The Apartment
Mario from United States ; May 2012:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We had six wonderful days in Lisbon. The apartment is lovely and the location superb! We walked Lisbon up and down and was very easy to navigate the different neighborhoods using shortcuts and the elevator in the parking garage. Not to be missed is the Mourish Castle in Sintra. Great vacation. Thank you Joe for the suggestions and to Miguel who was very helpful. '

Everything Was Great!!
Frank from United States ; May 2012:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Everything was great!! '

Our First Visit To Lisbon Was Very Special. Very
Miceal from United States ; September 2011:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Our first visit to Lisbon was very special. Very confortable apartment in a spectacular location!! We can´t imagine a better place to stay in Lisbon!  '

Lovely Apartment In A Very Special City. People W
Beth from United States ; July 2011:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Lovely apartment in a very special city. People watching from the balcony was superb!! Thanks '

We Really Enjoyed Staying In This Apartment And Es
Sue from Australia ; June 2011:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: we really enjoyed staying in this apartment and especially in alfama generally - loved it all and would def recommend - Sue Simon '

We Had A Wonderful Time In Lisbon, Greatly Enabled
Cliff from United States ; February 2011:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We had a wonderful time in Lisbon, greatly enabled by our stay in apartment #54 and Traveling to Lisbon; We so appreciated that they arranged our transfer from the airport to the apartment. We were greeted by a delightful man who gave us a great overview of the city as we drove & then again at the apartment by Mario from Traveling to Lisbon, who could not have been more welcoming. The apartment is in a perfect location for the pleasure of the neighborhood & easy access to everything else in the city. We will return! '

We´ve Had A Wonderful Christmas Weekend At The Ap
Fred from United States ; December 2010:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We´ve had a wonderful Christmas weekend at the apartment!! The kitchen was great for cooking our Christmas dinner. Lisbon is amazing, we fell in love with it immediately. The Christmas lights were beautiful, we spent many hours wandering the streets admiring them. Thanks so much for the beautiful apartment, touring tips and a wonderful Christmas in Lisbon! '

We Loved Apartment 54 And The Location - The Resto
Susan from United States ; October 2010:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We loved Apartment 54 and the location - the restoration was beautifully done and very authentically Portuguese. Every late afternoon we had a glass of wine and watched the steady procession of people walking up and down the street (to the Castle) - great entertainment! '

The Apartment And Its Location Are Absolutely Bril
Fiddes from United Kingdom ; September 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment and its location are absolutely brilliant and, with only 20 minutes of rainfall in 7 days, one couldn’t have wished for a better holiday.Muito obrigado/a '

Spacious, Sunny, Clean, And Comfortable Apartment,
Melissa from United States ; June 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Spacious, sunny, clean, and comfortable apartment, in a terrific location for visiting Lisbon. Especially appreciate the free wi-fi.Thanks again! Melissa '

Thank You Very Much For The Recommendation For Thi
Vesna from United Kingdom ; June 2010:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Thank you very much for the recommendation for this apartment and for a good discount.It is very beautiful and comfortable apartment with an excellent location to discover Alfama and Baixa, even Bairro Alto by foot.We enjoyed every night on a french balcony with a glass of wine and fado cd-s watching people going up and down the street.I wish check-in could be earlier. Hope to come back one day. '

The Apartment Was Great And Fellipe Was Very Polit
Premalatah from United Kingdom ; April 2010:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: The apartment was great and fellipe was very polite and helpful. Very professional. We already recommended your company to our friends. Ana maria thank you for helping us find another apartment during the flight cancelations.   All the best '

It Could Be Made More Obvious That A Credit Card P
Ian from United Kingdom ; October 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: It could be made more obvious that a credit card payment has to be authorized in writing despite having given you the necessary reference numbers. A safety procedure I am pleased to go along with but not understood straight away. I was happily surprised by your availability 24/7.Your response seems first class. Thank you. '

We Loved Our Stay In The Apartment, It Was Great T
Suzanne from United States ; May 2009:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We loved our stay in the apartment, it was great to come back after a long day of walking and throw open the balcony doors and enjoy the cool breeze. I personally enjoyed watching the tourists turn circles in the street below as they tried to navigate their way to the castle.Two suggestions:- Cantinho da Paz (Indian/Goan food)Located on Rua da Paz 4 (near corner of Rua dos Poiais de S. Bento and Rua da Paz). Recommended by a friend from Lisbon, excellent, opened at 8pm on Saturday. Take tram 28.- Watching sunset over LisbonJust down the street at the large terrace above the "shortcut stairs" down to Baixa. Thank you! '

We Stayed Near Castelo De Sao Jorge In Early May 2
Mark and Sue from Canada ; May 2009:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We stayed near Castelo de Sao Jorge in early May 2009 (apt 54). What a wonderful apartment! Everything was perfect, the staff was extremely helpful. The area was great, walking distance to most everything. We would stay here again when we come back to Lisboa. Obrigado muito muito! '

We Have Had A Good Stay. We Are Leaving Lisbon Wit
Gian Franco, Anna, Guido y Teresila from Spain ; April 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We have had a good stay. We are leaving Lisbon with "saudade".Let’s hope to be in the apartment 54 another time. '

Joe:We Have Had A Very Good Time In Lisboa From 9
Hugo, Paloma, Enrique & Carmen from Spain ; April 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Joe:We have had a very good time in Lisboa from 9 to 12 April.Flat is confortable, clean and near the Castelo. We couldn’t ask for more.Lisboa is wonderful. We recomment a walkabout in Sintra, Cascais and Estoril.Kisses from Spain. '

We Have Had A Very Good Time In Lisboa From 9 To 1
Hugo, Paloma, Enrique & Carmen from Spain ; April 2009:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We have had a very good time in Lisboa from 9 to 12 april 2009. Flat is confortable, clean and near the Castle. We couldn´t ask for more. Lisboa is wonderfull. We recomend a walkabout in Sintra, Cascais e Estoril. Kisses from Spain. '

Dear Joe,We Spent A Week In Your Apartment Togethe
Beate & Piotr from Norway ; March 2009:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Dear Joe,We spent a week in your apartment together with our 2 kids. The place is great, location as well. We had a very good time here. '

We Stayed In This Very Confortable And Fabulously
Jachi & Dan from Australia ; January 2009:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We stayed in this very confortable and fabulously located apartment for a week. Dan and I have been enjoying our honeymoon. We have spent a week in the UK with family and a little time on our own. From UK to Prague for a few nights, train to Berlin. Berlin - Lisboa (it’s nicee to be out of snow).We have been very happy with your apartment Joe and taken on quite a few of your suggestions. We found the shortcut to Baixa, Rossio very useful. We did not use the tram/bus. We used the shortcut on foot to countercut the significant food and alcohol intake.We have throughly enjoyed our time here. '

We Enjoyed Our Stay In Apartment 54 Very Much. The
Christeen from United States ; November 2008:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We enjoyed our stay in apartment 54 very much. The apartment was so beautifully equipped, decorated and clean and the view and location could not be beat! So much better than staying in a hotel! We especially enjoyed the neighborhood in Alfama and were in the heart of everything. Your office was very easy to deal with and made things simple and enjoyable. We would definitely recommend your services and apartments to anyone thinking of visiting Lisbon. Thanks so very much. '

Apartment 54 Was More Than I Expected!!! You Are E
Alexandra from Romania ; August 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Apartment 54 was more than I expected!!! You are exactly near the castle, and you have lots of fun places to see. It is a very modern apartment and you can find everything in it. I would strongly recommend it to people traveling to Lisbon. I will never forget the 1 month I was leaving there!Everything was perfect!!! I cannot say that I wanted something and it was not in the apartment. You made me feel like home!!!Thanks a lot! '

Dear TravelingToLisbon, We Find Your Apartment Ve
Arne and Elisabeth from Norway ; May 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Dear TravelingToLisbon, We find your apartment very good for us. And I dont know what you should done better. I will give you 5 points for everything. And if we come back, we will stay in your place. With kind regards Arne and Elisabeth from nr 54. '

Dear Joe,Staying In This Apartment Was A Great Ple
Daniel from Germany ; May 2008:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Dear Joe,Staying in this apartment was a great pleasure! We loved both – location and the style of this perfectly equipped place. Coming home at night we enjoyed sitting in the living room with its great illumination from outside!Thanks. '

For Us The Alfama District Is The Best Area In The
Jim from United Kingdom ; April 2008:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: For us the Alfama district is the best area in the city. The best suggestion we can give is to explore the many old streets stopping off in the friendly bars for a well earned rest (and a beer). You may take a wrong turn but due to the location of the apartment next to the castle you always find your way home. '

Joe,You Are A Lucky Man Owning Such A Lovely Apart
Anita from United Kingdom ; April 2008:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Joe,You are a lucky man owning such a lovely apartment in a great location.Having visited many cities over the years Lisbon is up there with the best.Should we return we would not even look for any other accommodation and would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to our friends. '

Appartement Confortable Et Lumineux Fort Bien Situ
Olivia from France ; March 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Appartement confortable et lumineux fort bien situé pour rayonner dans Lisbonne à pied ou par autre moye. Agréable séjour! '

The Apartment Is Just Great! It Is Clean, Comforta
Juha from Finland ; February 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment is just great! It is clean, comfortable and very stylish. Also the situation of the flat is just perfect. Thanks a lot! '

Estuvimos Muy Bien En El Apartamento 54, Su Situac
Carmen from Spain ; December 2007:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Estuvimos muy bien en el apartamento 54, su situación es inmejorable. Nos encantó Lisboa, aunque ya habíamos estado en otra ocasión, gracias al alojamiento pudimos disfrutar mucho de ella esta vez. Desde luego intentaremos volver y poder hacerlo a uno de vuestros apartamentos. Gracias, un saludo. '

We Had An Extremely Pleasant Stay In This Conforta
Dan from United Kingdom ; October 2007:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We had an extremely pleasant stay in this confortable, modern apartment. '

Respondo A Tu Correo Diciéndote Que Nuestra Estan
María José from Spain ; August 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Respondo a tu correo diciéndote que nuestra estancia en Lisboa y en vuestro apartamento nº 54 ha sido de lo más agradable.Nos encontramos con un apartamento limpio, muy confortable, bien amueblado y equipado, en el que nos recibieron dos jóvenes muy simpáticos y serviciales. Todo se correspondía con las características y fotos que conocimos en internet. Pudimos disfrutar de nuestra estancia en un apartamento muy agradable, muy bien situado, ubicado en una zona centrica y concurrida pero a la vez tranquila. Quedamos contentos, agradecidos y desde luego no sólo lo recomendamos a nuestros amigos, sino a todo el que quiera pasar unos días en Lisboa, tan buenos como los tubimos nosotros. Saludos. '

It´s Our Seconf Time In Lisboa And Also The Secon
Sarah from Germany ; August 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: It´s our seconf time in Lisboa and also the second apartment that we booked from travelingtolisbon. Your apartment is great!! Also the location!! Best place to be!! We love Lisboa!! We will come back soon. See you!!! P.S - Thank you to TTL TEAM!! Nice people!! '

We Had A Great Time In Your Apartment, The Area Wa
Joyce from Germany ; July 2007:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We had a great time in your apartment, the area was really nice, the surroundings offered great views over Lisbon and the view from the castle was great. Want to come back for another visit. '

It Was Very Good And Nice. Nice Place, Clean Apart
Beata from Germany ; May 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: It was very good and nice. Nice place, clean apartment. Beautiful.Thank you.Best regards. '

Lisbon ApartmentLisbon Tram 28AlfamaChrist the RedeemerLisbon's LaundryNew Year's in RioModern Architecture in Lisbon