Guest Reviews of Apartment in Lisbon 49 - Graça-Alfama

Apartment in Lisbon 49 - Graça-Alfama
Apartment in Lisbon 49 - Graça-Alfama 3.9 rating
Apartment in Lisbon 49 - Graça-Alfama
is rated 3.9 stars out of 5, based on 29 guest reviews:

Very Unhappy Stay Due To Terrible Building Noise
Ian Park from Birmingham, England ; November 2016:
'0.5 rating0.5 stars: The apartment looked lovely and the owners must have recently spent a fortune on it. Unfortunately our holiday there was ruined by terribly loud building noise from the attached five story apartment which has been mostly demolished and is being rebuilt. This started at 7.30 in the morning and did not stop until 6.30 at nigh. They were using road drills on the concrete walls and floors attached to our apartment and having deliveries of steel bars. The sound was so loud it was impossible to sleep after 7am or talk to each other at times. The lovely balcony was a no-go area. We called 'Traveling to Lisbon' the first day and a man there said he would get back to us. He did not. At the end of the second day I messaged them and they said the problem was out of their hands. I said that they could not prevent the work, but we should have been informed of the potential disruption before booking. We would have chosen elsewhere. There is a sign on the building by the architects saying the work started two years ago ,so the owners of my apartment and TTL both knew all about the issue. We were finally offered to move to another apartment the day before we left, so stayed due to the great upheaval of packing and unpacking this would have involved for 1 night. We feel TTL company were dishonest when we booked and the owners should not be attempting to rent the apartment under these conditions. I have consulted with the Portuguese Embassy in London and they have now put me in touch with the Tourist Board in Portugal to discuss this waste of our time and a great deal of money.'

I Like The Beautiful Apartment, The Kitchen, The L
Yiwen Zhou from Beijing, China ; October 2015:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: I like the beautiful apartment, the kitchen, the living room, the bedroom…total perfect and complete. Although is a little difficult to find and in the evening walking alone is scary, it's safe around the zone. Check-in on weekend is unwise (additional 25€, and between 21.30-8.30 is more expensive). It's difficult to find the apartment, not only with many slopes, but the alleys are complex (and no have people on the road in the evening). '

Great Appartement, Very Well Located, 1 Minute Fro
Nicolas from Morocco ; August 2012:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Great appartement, very well located, 1 minute from tramway (28) stop! The service was very good, the person we met very professional! We spent a really great time in Lisbon! '

Is A  Very Good Apartment.
Dragan from Hungary ; December 2011:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Is a  very good apartment. '

HelloWe Had A Lovely Time In Lisbon And Very Much
Kate from United Kingdom ; January 2011:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: HelloWe had a lovely time in Lisbon and very much enjoyed our lovely apartment in Graça. It was a great location and a lovely, relaxing apartment! This was our second time in Lisbon and we will definitely return. We love it!Best wishes and see you soon! '

It Was A Great Pleasure To Spend This Week End In
Claude from France ; November 2010:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: It was a great pleasure to spend this week end in Lisbonne and you made a really good job. The persone who received me was really cool and very fiendly.Everything was ok during the week-end.The appartemment was really functional and clean.If i had to make it again, i will choose Traveling To Lisbon again. '

Si Busca Un Apartamento Bueno, Con Buena Ubicació
Tania from Spain ; October 2010:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Si busca un apartamento bueno, con buena ubicación os recomiendo este. En el barrio de Graça encontrara todas las comodidades, restaurantes, cafeterías,linea de tranvía (el famoso 28) y a dos pasos del barrio de Alfama , del Castelo de Sao Jorge y del mirador de Graça. Recomendaciones : Churrasquería de Graça ( saliendo del apartamento a la derecha ), Cafetería Baga Baga y bajando hacía Alfama: restaurante Carvoeiro recomendable la massada de bacalao.Sin ninguna duda volveremos a Lisboa. '

The Tips We Have Received From The Friendly Driver
Angelika, Thomas and Beatrix from Germany ; June 2009:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The tips we have received from the friendly driver and friendly receptionist at arrival were very helpful. Our feeling was that the bathroom was very small (therefore comfort did not get a better mark). On the other hand the appartment is definitely located at one of the last more "Portuguese" places in the centre of Lisboa. Although we don’t speak the language, we are interested to understand how people live in Lisboa. Thus, we have enjoyed a lot taking breakfast in Graca! It is very interesting that you can get something to eat in a restaurant/bar from early morning to late at night, at affordable prices. If you were to visit Germany, Austria, Italy or Switzerland you will see that this is definitely not the case everywhere. In addition, the meals were freshly cooked (dinner, lunch). Again, this is not the case everywhere in our countries (in the age of the microwave oven rather the exception)! We have enjoyed Lisboa, the friendly people we have met and fresh breeze from the sea, the seafood and the galao, garoto, bica coffee culture and the freshly squeezed juices, the museums, the banks of the Tejo, Sao Jorge, the views, the architecture, the tram, the cemetery, sitting together with friends in a bar outside with view over Lisboa and Tejo with a glass of Portuguese red wine and chorizo, queijo and pao... This has not been our last stay in Lisboa!  '

We Enjoyed Every Second Of Our Vacation.Thank You
Manca, Peter and Nace from Slovenia ; May 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We enjoyed every second of our vacation.Thank you and hopefully we will return sometimes soon! '

Don’t Be Put Off By The Fact That This Apartment
Iain from Spain ; April 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Don’t be put off by the fact that this apartment lies well to the right-hand side of your city map as it provides the perfect excuse to end each day on the number 28  “electrico”  tram up to Graça. Anyway, the walk down to the city centre is breathtaking in the right sense of the word. It might not be the prettiest square in Lisboa, but you have a sense of being off the well-beaten tourist routes of the city’s other barrios and it means you can get to the Feira da Ladra (flea market) before everyone else! The square is also great for breakfasts, take away suppers and its well-stocked supermarket.The apartment has been very cleverly modernised and is light and attractive. It was equipped with everything we needed. The fire station next door, rather than being a disturbance, sets your mind at rest in a city with something of a reputation for fires! '

We Were Four Different Nationalities, Getting Toge
Marleen from Belgium ; September 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We were four different nationalities, getting together in Lisbon to celebrate our same special birthday.  Both my friends and I were extremely satisfied with the apartment, it even exceeded our expectations!  We also very much appreciated your agency to have called us early on after our booking to warn us that the first apartment we had chosen would not be up to our expectations.  You proposed several others and we are very happy we finally settled for apartment 049.In the description there was no mention made of the walk-in dressing and that was a big plus, especially with 4 women friends!All four of us really appreciated the fact that all our small complaints (no working reading lights, broken toilet seat, no wine glasses) were taken care of within 24 hours.The kitchen was also very well stocked, down to oil and vinegar!  One tip though:  a small orange/lemon press would be much appreciated.The location of the apartment was tops.  We found Graça to be a very cozy and peaceful neighborhood, yet very well located to visit all we wanted to see.  The scenic tram was only 30 metres away and taxis were very cheap.All four of us were so happy with the apt and with our stay that we all vowed to return independently with our husbands and... rent the exact same apartment.Thank you Salovani-team, we will not hesitate to recommend you to our friends!  '

A Wonderful Apartment, Well Organized And Very Fun
Christa and Juergen from Germany ; June 2008:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: A wonderful apartment, well organized and very functional. The location is perfect and all people here are nice and helpful. We enjoyed the morning and the evening-show of the “Quarta companhia”. Especially the acoustic part was very funny. We will miss it.Moreover tram 28 and the hills remembered us to Stuttgart. It was very nice to observe the funny geese in all beautiful old gardens here. Belem with all its attractions and Estufa Fria were the best of all. '

Obrigado! Great Location!This Kind Of Accommodatio
Alper, Jing from France ; June 2008:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Obrigado! Great location!This kind of accommodation is perfect!Nice city, nice area, nice flat! '

We All Had A Great Time:Portuguese Are Very Welcom
Anne, Bim, Nuria, Pau, Anne-Héléne from Netherlands ; May 2008:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We all had a Great time:Portuguese are very welcoming, the food was really nice and the Fados are the places to be!!!Ate Logo!! '

THANK YOU!
Lucie, Jemmi, Chsissy & Perry from Germany ; May 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: THANK YOU! '

We Had A Lovely Stay In Lovely Lisbon.Apartment Lo
Lucy, Alice, Paul + Ben from United Kingdom ; May 2008:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We had a lovely stay in lovely Lisbon.Apartment location fantastic! Recommend a trip to Belém for yummy “pasties” – we ate 18!Also had a lovely day on the beach at Cascais…Lovely, Lovely, Lovely! '

Thanks So Much For This Unforgetable Stay In Graç
Sergio, Cheli, Enrique, Laura and Carlitos from Spain ; September 2007:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Thanks so much for this unforgetable stay in Graça!!! We have enjoyed the apartment and all details in it, as much as Lisbon. '

Everything Was EXCELLENT – Very Stylish Apartmen
Fiona from Australia ; September 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Everything was EXCELLENT – very stylish apartment well situated. We really appreciated the well stocked kitchen and in fact left some more things for future travelers…. Only one strange thing – why is there a window between the bedrooms? This meant that we couldn’t turn the light on in our bedroom after we had put the children to bed in the adjacent room. A suggestion – for those scared of losing their washing by hanging wet clothes on the line high up outside the bedroom window, it would be great to have a clothes horse in the apartment which could be folded away when not in use.One criticism – the toilet seat was broken and needed repairing. Great in all other respects. Thanks again for a great place in a great city! I will definitely recommend the apartment and the website. '

We Spend In This Apartment Very Good Time And Hope
Robert from Poland ; September 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We spend in this apartment very good time and hope will come again.Thank you. '

All In All We Enjoyed Our Stay In Your Apartment.
Claudia from Austria ; September 2007:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: All in all we enjoyed our stay in your apartment. Thanks, we felt like home and would come back at any time. The connection to the city center was fine with tram. Restaurants and shops around are very fine, too. All the best and hope to stay with you again, if we return to Lisbon. '

Thank You For A Wonderful Stay! Everything Was Jus
Claudia and Jojo from Austria ; September 2007:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Thank you for a wonderful stay! Everything was just perfect, nothing to complain. The acess to the city center is very well organised, just use tram 28 or bus 34! Shops and restaurants around here can be recommended! A beautiful view point just around the corner! We felt very comfortable here and would come back again, if we are going to visit Lisbon again! Thanks a lot! '

En Verdad, Disfrutamos Los Pocos Dias En Lisboa, P
Carmen from Venezuela ; September 2007:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: En verdad, disfrutamos los pocos dias en Lisboa, pero lo que más agradezco es la ubicación del apartamento. Siempre teníamos un tranvia a la mano para ubicarnos en los mejores lugares. El apartamento no podía tener mejor ubicación. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. '

Este Apartamento Es Todo Un Descubrimiento! Durant
Jesus from Spain ; August 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Este apartamento es todo un descubrimiento! Durante nuestras vacaciones en Lisboa pudimos sentirnos inmersos en la vida del barrio de Graça y, gracias a su excelente situación, visitar el resto de Lisboa. '

We Have Felt Very Comfortable In Your Apartment. I
Roger from Spain ; August 2007:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We have felt very comfortable in your apartment. It’s very well decorated and you have think in all details. The hood is very quiet and very representative of Lisbon, well comunicated with the center. We have spend three lovely days in Lisbon and this apartment have contrbuted to left the city with a very good taste. '

We Spend A Very Lovely Week In Apartment Number 04
Székely from Hungary ; July 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We spend a very lovely week in apartment number 049 in Lisbon. We’re very satisfied with the way we could make the booking and the kind reception. The apartment can be found in the historic part of Lisbon. It was very nice to live there. It’s by the route of the legendary tram line no. 28.  We highly appreciated that you even prepared in the coffee maker just to make one by pushing a button after a  tiring journey. You arranged every detail that made our stay perfectly complete. Apartment  no. 049 is very well equipped. We disfruted the hospitality and attention you gave us to make our stay enjoyable and remarkable.Thank you. Sincerely yours. '

We Really Appreciate The Staying In Lisbon. The Ap
Inmaculada from Switzerland ; June 2007:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We really appreciate the staying in Lisbon. The apartment was great, very nice and stylish decor and perfectly equiped for what ever you could ask for. And we have to admit the apartment coudn’t have been better situated, just next to tram, although we walked to the center many times to enjoy the small streets and views. If you come to Lisbon I would recommend to anybody this picturesque apartment. '

Dear Alexandra, Pedro and All,Thank You Very Much
Chris from Ireland ; April 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Dear Alexandra, Pedro and all,Thank you very much for your help in allowing us to have a very happy weekend in Lisbon. We had a great time and particularly liked Graça as an area, nice neighbourhood vibe and great views everywhere. The apartment was comfortable, cool and well-equipped and Helder and Carla were very kind. We will contact you if/when we go back to Lisbon as is our intention. All good wishes and thanks again. '

Pedro, Disculpa Que No Te Hubiesemos Escrito Ning
Ariadna from Spain ; April 2007:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Pedro, disculpa que no te hubiesemos escrito ningún comentario en el libro de visitas pero fue por un problema tan tonto como no llevar nada para escribir ninguno de los dos (lápiz, boli...).El apartamento nos encantó. Nos dejó sin aliento, de verdad. Era precioso y nuevo. Sólo puedo hacer elogios sobre el mismo. Además, la decoración era fantástica. Solo te digo que me estoy decorando el piso y voy a copiar muchas ideas que vi.. (la cocina, el sofa, el papel pintado de la habitación..) Felicita de mi parte a quien se encargó de la decoración.Desde luego, no tengáis ninguna duda de que os voy a recomendar.Gracias Pedro por tu amabilidad.Un abrazo!! '

Hemos Pasado Una Semana Estupenda En Lisboa. El Ti
Carlos y Pilar from Spain ; December 1969:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Hemos pasado una semana estupenda en Lisboa. El tiempo ha sido esplendido y poco caloroso. Hemos visitado varios bairros y no han encantado. El apartamento muy bien. La situación en Graça perfecta. El eléctrico 28 ha sido nuestro medio de transporte desde Graça a Plaça do Comércio.Hasta pronto Lisboa! Obrigado Julio. '

Lisbon ApartmentLisbon Tram 28AlfamaChrist the RedeemerLisbon's LaundryNew Year's in RioModern Architecture in Lisbon