Guest Reviews of Apartment in Lisbon 47a - Castelo

Apartment in Lisbon 47a - Castelo
Apartment in Lisbon 47a - Castelo 4.3 rating
Apartment in Lisbon 47a - Castelo
is rated 4.3 stars out of 5, based on 25 guest reviews:

Price-winner
Lex van Paassen from Utrecht, NL ; August 2015:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: A room with a view is highly understated. We spent evenings looking at Lisboa inner city and Tagus river. Enjoyed the location close to all central squares (Monim, Pedro IV). Worth its price. Be prepared to take sneakers with you.'

Great Apartment In Centre Of Lisbon
Reg Wolfe from Toronto, Canada ; August 2013:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We were very impressed with this apartment, both for the comfort and amenities it represented and its location. Turning right at the front door and walking about 500 metres takes one to an elevator which descends 7 stories to a supermarket and the road that leads to the centre of Lisbon. It took about 20 minutes to get to the train station for example. Would definitely stay here again.'

Séjour Trés Agréable á Lisbonne. L’appar
Frédéric from Canada ; October 2012:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Séjour trés agréable á Lisbonne. L’appart est trés situé. On a profité de la bouffe, des terasses, et das côtes. Á la prochaine '

We Had A Really Great Time In Lisbon, Actually We
Pierre from France ; September 2012:
'4.8 rating4.8 stars: We had a really great time in Lisbon, actually we fell in love with this city! The apartment was really great, and having breakfast in frontof the really great view has been one of hte greatest memory in here!! '

We All Loved The Apartment, Comfortable, Spacious,
Nancy from Canada ; September 2012:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: We all loved the apartment, comfortable, spacious, well equipped plus great views. Recommend getting out to Alfama for food - nearby places are perfectly lovely but not varied. We would come back to this apartment and to Lisbon. Beautiful city, beautiful view, beautiful apartment - the onlu better view is at the Castelo but it´s not by much. '

Ville Très Agréable, Pleines De Surprises... Nou
David from France ; September 2012:
'4.8 rating4.8 stars: Ville très agréable, pleines de surprises... Nous sommes réellement enchantés de l´appartement!! Malgré les 249 marches à gravir jusqu´a la porte de l´appartement de la place de Rossio! Mais quelle vue splendide! '

The Apartment Was What We Were Told. Good Value.
Ian from Australia ; May 2012:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment was what we were told. Good value. '

Miguel Was Courteous And Helpful. The View Fro The
Elaine from United States ; October 2011:
'5.0 rating5.0 stars: Miguel was courteous and helpful. The view fro the living room cannot be improved, the apartment was confortable and cleanwith everything a traveler can need. All was in walking distance. '

Wonderful Apartment And Views Quite Spectacular An
Peter and Maria from Ireland ; October 2010:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Wonderful apartment and views quite spectacular and the weather was glorious. We hope to be back soon. Peter and Maria '

The Apartment Is Amazing. Loved The Views And Watc
Petra from Finland ; September 2010:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: The apartment is amazing. Loved the views and watching the planes come in. The welcome from Luisa was nice, very friendly as was the much welcome bottle of were left in the fridge. Lisbon is an amazing city. It took us a few days to get our bags but we enjoyed very much. Petra Finland '

A Fantastic Appartment In A Great Location. The Vi
Garrie from United Kingdom ; September 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: A fantastic appartment in a great location. The views over the city were superb. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and would certainly stay here again. '

Nous Avons Fini Notre Séjour En Beauté Dans Cet
Ana Paula from France ; September 2010:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Nous avons fini notre séjour en beauté dans cet appartement magnifique par sa décoration et superbe. Un Merci à l´équipe Lisbon's Apartment (Michael, Cristina) pour leur gentillesse et leur professionnalisme . Ana Paula Paris   '

The Apartment Is Just Great. We Spend Eight Great
Jan from Germany ; August 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment is just great. We spend eight great days in Lisbon and we really enjoyed the city and the flat. '

We Liked The Apartment A Lot But The Stairs Up To
Mary & Frederic from United States ; April 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We liked the apartment a lot but the stairs up to the street from the city were something else! Thank God for cabs at the end of long days of walking and sightseeing. There were a few missing things in the apartment that were taken care of when we let you know about our needs. Loved having a washer/dryer for the 10 days we were there... '

Apartment 47 Was The First Apartment We Have Staye
Robert and Brenda from Australia ; October 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Apartment 47 was the first apartment we have stayed in Europe. It lived up to the expectations we had gained from the Traveling to Lisbon website. In five days we have at least understood the labyrinth that is the Alfama. Highlights of our trip included the Tower of Belém, a concert by Anne Sophie von Olter at the Gulbenkian Centre, the Museu of Arts and Antique, and wonderful meals.The apartment was tastefully decorated and met our needs.We particularly apprecciated the wifi that allowed us to use our iphone to find about timetables, places to see, and also to keep in touch with friends at home.Apartment 47 is a great place to call home, even if only for a few days. '

We All Had A Wonderful Holiday In Lisbon. The View
Sarah, John and Arthur from United Kingdom ; September 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We all had a wonderful holiday in Lisbon. The views from the apartment are mesmerizing and it had everything we needed. I just wanted to say that we really enjoyed staying in our apartment and loved being in Lisbon. The apartment was really well equipped and it made such a difference having a good quality cot and high chair for our son.Our 19th month old son spent hours watching the planes go by. We had lots of fun exploring the city and are much fitter than when we arrived.Kind regards. '

Appartement Très Agréable. Un Peu Difficile D&rs
Yvelline, Philippa, Mila et Lyar from France ; August 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Appartement très agréable. Un peu difficile d’accès pour décharger les bagages, avec 2 enfants...Merci à Filipe de nous avoir aidé à porter les bagages! Vue magique, on n’a pas du tout envie de voir la télé. Belles promenades et... remis en forme physique assuré. Bonne continuation. '

Without Previous Experience With TravelingToLisbon
Stuart, Debbie and Yas from United Kingdom ; February 2009:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Without previous experience with TravelingToLisbon there was some concern about what the apartment would be like but we are pleased to say that it was comfortable, clean and in a convenient location as described on the web. Being near the castle meant tourists were nearby during the day but it was very peaceful at night, with an absolutely fantastic view over the city. Piped music around the house as well!We phoned on arrival and the representative met us at the apartment as agreed. There was no problem with the taxi, collected from the departures area – just make sure they use the meter, but we had no issues with the transportation.Would we go back with the same company? – Yes, they were first class. '

I Can Only Add To The Comments Already Made From T
Robert & Barbara from United States ; February 2009:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: I can only add to the comments already made from the previous guest. The apartment was superb. The view is definitely breath taking. While we are not young in age, we are young in mind & heart and found this city a wonderful delight. We met many friendly people at shops and bars. The walk, always an adventure filled with many joyous experiences.The small narrow passage ways reminded us a lot of our trip to Venice, Italy which we enjoyed. I can say that we leave sadly but take with us many happy memories...I hope other who come, will take advantage of the trolleys and buses to explore this city and surrounding suburbs. For those coming and staying here, take trollye #12 from town square to get you close to this apartment, a little exploring will be required to find the exact location to get off, but it’s not hard to figure it out, once you get around.Thanks so much for the hospitality shown to us and for all the memories we take with us. '

We Were Very Happy With All Aspects Of Our Holiday
Lawrence from United Kingdom ; September 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We were very happy with all aspects of our holiday and would certainly recommend you to our friends. Your staff in Lisbon could not have been more helpful or friendly. '

We Had A Great Time In Lisbon And Really Enjoyed T
Mogna & John from United States ; June 2008:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We had a great time in Lisbon and really enjoyed this lovely apartment. The Fado in surround sounds really added to the atmosphere. The view from the terrace is breathtaking.We hope to return someday.Saude! '

Better Than You Did Is Not Possible. Great Job!!!
Tolhuis from Netherlands ; May 2008:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Better than you did is not possible. Great Job!!! '

This Apartment Is A Top Location Indeed, In Many S
Roel & Hiljan from Netherlands ; May 2008:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: This apartment is a top location indeed, in many senses of the word.I hope it will stay in this condition for a long time so that many people can enjoy it.Muito Obrigado. '

Thank You For Letting Us Stay In A Such A Lovely,
Peter & Helen from United Kingdom ; April 2008:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Thank you for letting us stay in a such a lovely, clean and stylish apartment – the balcony was far better than any other terrace bars we tried! We hope to come back because we love the place and everyone we met. '

We Received A Warm Welcome And An Informative And
Linda & James from United Kingdom ; April 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We received a warm welcome and an informative and enthusiastic introduction to Lisboa from Filipa. The apartment is well-equipped and confortable with a splendid view over the city!Thank you '

Lisbon ApartmentLisbon Tram 28AlfamaChrist the RedeemerLisbon's LaundryNew Year's in RioModern Architecture in Lisbon