Guest Reviews of Apartment in Lisbon 37 - Alfama

Apartment in Lisbon 37 - Alfama
Apartment in Lisbon 37 - Alfama 4.2 rating
Apartment in Lisbon 37 - Alfama
is rated 4.2 stars out of 5, based on 51 guest reviews:

Fantastic Location Amidst The Old Lisbon - Top Atm
Arjen from Netherlands ; November 2012:
'4.8 rating4.8 stars: Fantastic location amidst the old Lisbon - top atmosphere for those who want to taste. Many traditional Portuguese restaurants and cafes nearby. Excellent apartment equipped including dishwasher and washing machine. TV we could not get it to work but yeah .. Who goes there now to Lisbon to watch TV! '

This Apartment Was Perfect For Us. Not Super-luxur
Rebecca from United Kingdom ; November 2012:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: This apartment was perfect for us. Not super-luxurious, but we didn’t want that with our three sons in tow, and it is nice enough. It is in a charming narrow street in the old alfama district with a bakery right next door and a scattering of other tiny shops and a great little fado club just a few doors away. The reason why we chose it was the fact that it is on the third floor, so has tremendous views over the rooftops of alfama and across to the River Tejo and it has a terrace with a table and chairs so we could sit out and eat and drink. Even in November we had excellent sunny mornings so we could breakfast on the terrace. However if you don’t want to climb stairs, book another apartment - and probably stay out of alfama altogether!Susanna who checked us in met us at the Fado Museum where the taxi dropped us off so she could ensure we didn’t lose our way and she was charming, friendly and full of advice about where to go, how to get the cheapest deals on public transport and what alcohol we must sample! The facilities in the apartment were good - the washer/dryer was especially useful when one son vomited in the night (!) and it is always handy to have a dishwasher. Our bed, the main double, was very comfortable and we heard no complaints from the others about theirs. This was a very affordable apartment and exactly what we wanted so we would definitely come here again. '

We Enjoyed Our Stay In Alfama. Leave The Windows O
Laura from United States ; July 2012:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We enjoyed our stay in alfama. Leave the windows open at night at night and you can hear the Fado restaurants on the streets below. Apartment was clean and spacious. Note that it is 60 steps up from the street (I counted) good exercise. We easily walked into Chaido and Barrio alto, and the apolonia train station. '

Everyone Was Really Great, Helpful, Nice, And Spok
Lauren from France ; December 2011:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Everyone was really great, helpful, nice, and spoke several languages fluently. I would recommend Traveling to Lisbon to my friends going to Portugal! '

What A Great Place For An Apartment This Was!! We
Pekka and Pirita from Finland ; October 2011:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: What a great place for an apartment this was!! We enjoyed the moody neighbourhood and especially the area near the church of Santa Luzia. Lisboa rocks!!! '

Dear FriendsWe Left Aparment Yesterday Morning At
Randi from Norway ; September 2011:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Dear friendsWe left aparment yesterday morning at 06:30 and found two taxis outside the Museo do Fado as we agreed.We are all very happy with our stay in Lisbon and the apartment. It was a very positive experince for us.  We will certainly look to travelingtolisbon the next time we visit Portugal. '

The Location Of The Appartment Especially During T
Frank from Germany ; June 2011:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The location of the appartment especially during the San Antonio festival was just great. We had a lot of fun.The appartment was excellent!Thanks! '

Hello,we Were Very Pleased With The Apartment And
Sirpa from Finland ; June 2011:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Hello,we were very pleased with the apartment and the service.Thanks and best regards,Sirpa '

Appartement Idéalement Situé Pour Profiter De La
Odile from France ; November 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Appartement idéalement situé pour profiter de la vie Lisboète.Superbe vue sur les toits d’Alfama depuis la terrasse. Le quartier est très agréable et typique, proche du centre et des transports (le bus qui passe par l’aéroport est à quelques minutes).Merci pour votre accueil !!!!Au plaisir de revenir '

The Location Was Fantastic And The Apartment Was M
Caroline from United Kingdom ; October 2010:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: The location was fantastic and the apartment was more than adequate for our needs. '

Everything Was Very Good With The Apartment And Al
Brian from United States ; September 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Everything was very good with the apartment and all the pre work in reserving the apartment. I would definetaly use your service again if I travel to Lisbon.  We had a great time and the apartment "59 steps" as we called it was part of the fun we had in Lisbon.Thanks - Obrigado  '

Apartment Was Clean We Arrived. Facilities Are Mo
Graeme and Perry from United Kingdom ; September 2010:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Apartment was clean we arrived. Facilities are modern and fairly easy to use. Our guide, Miguel was very helpful. '

Obrigada! We Had A Wonderful Time And Loved The Lo
James from Canada ; August 2010:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Obrigada! We had a wonderful time and loved the location. '

Thank You So Much For Such An Authentic Portuguese
Daniel from Australia ; July 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Thank you so much for such an authentic Portuguese experience, staying in apartment 37. We especially loved the local music and the local "chit chat". '

We Will Definitely Be Back Again We Had A Great Ti
Geoff from United Kingdom ; July 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: we will definitely be back again we had a great time. '

La Manière Dont La Réservation A été Menée? 3
Agnieszka from France ; May 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: la manière dont la réservation a été menée? 3oui , on m a proposé immediatement un autre appartement à la place de 122je conseillerai à mes amis votre agance car je trouve que vous l’avez très bien gérésauf  pour 122 qui se présenté mieux sur le photos que dans la réalité.merci Miguel !!!! '

Ratings:Check-in/out - Good.Cleaning - Excellent.
Jacques from France ; April 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Ratings:Check-in/out - Good.Cleaning - Excellent.Comfort - Good.Value for money - Excellent.Remarks:Positive about stay - Situation, aménagement, les 2 salles de bain, l’espaceNot satisfied with - Le lit de la suite parentale, très bruyant! '

Bonne Surface.Revoir Cependant La Literie Surtout
Sandrine from France ; April 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Bonne surface.Revoir cependant la literie surtout les sommiers des lits 2 personnes.Quartier très sympathique, bien placé. '

We Had A Very Good Time In Lisbon. In A Week Time
Colin and Emilie from Belgium ; February 2010:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: We had a very good time in Lisbon. In a week time we had a chance to see a lot of teh city and to get a good picture of it´s daily life. It was cosy, beautiful... but a bit rainy. We loved so many things here. Our best regards. '

I Found Out About "Traveling To Lisbon"
Jim from Germany ; January 2010:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: I found out about "Traveling to Lisbon" from comments on a New York Times website.I was quite impressed with how professional and easy all the arrangements were. They were very responsive with email correspondence. Meeting Raul for the keys for the apartment was easy and he was helpful and friendly. It was great having an apartment for two nights in the Alfama district. '

Seis Brasileiros Visitando A Bela Lisboa. Um Lugar
Família Ossolaro-Costa from Brazil ; January 2010:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Seis brasileiros visitando a bela Lisboa. Um lugar pitoresco e cheio de vida e história.Muita comida boa depois de longas caminhadas.Até à volta. '

Appartement Grand, Propre, Tout Est Très Bien. Il
Andres from Switzerland ; November 2009:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Appartement grand, propre, tout est très bien. Il manquait le lave-vaisselle, mais on en n’avait pas besoin. Aménagement très complet, et avec goût. Mais il a fallu du temps pour le trouver le premier jour!On peut le recommander sans problème. '

Lieber Freunde,Es Ist Zeit Für Uns Zu Gehen.Was W
Vincent und die andere from Germany ; July 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Lieber freunde,Es ist Zeit für uns zu gehen.Was wir noch zu sagen hätte, dauert eine Zigarette.Wir haben viele Spass gemacht, tschüss! '

Super Service, Super Appartement, Aucun Problème.
Nicolas from France ; June 2009:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Super service, super appartement, aucun problème.Merci pour tout. '

Hacía Tiempo Que No Nos Lo Pasábanos Tan Bien. E
Isa y compañia from Spain ; May 2009:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Hacía tiempo que no nos lo pasábanos tan bien. El apartamento está genial y lo hemos exprimido al máximo. Mis amigos han organizado la mejor despedida de soltera del mundo. Lo único raro de Lisboa es que cuando volva estaré casada. iUn beso viajeros! '

We’ve Had A Fantastic Week In Lisbon. We Rea
Hilsensynne, Erlend, Linn, Liv, Karl, AnneMarie, Magnus, Jenny from Norway ; April 2009:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: We’ve had a fantastic week in Lisbon. We really enjoyed the sun, the street life, the chocolate milk and the gelados!Vi har hatten fantastik uke her i Lisboa. Vi har storkost oss med sol, gateliv, sjokolademelk og is! '

Rien A Dire, C’était Parfait. Encore merci
Jean et Elisabeth from Switzerland ; March 2009:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Rien a dire, c’était parfait. Encore merci.  Bonne saison. Avec nos compliments! '

Un Grand Merci à Notre Ami Sofiana C’est Gr
Sofiane, Alex, Sisi, Loïs from France ; January 2009:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Un grand merci à notre ami Sofiana c’est grâce à son anniversaire que nous sommes venus tous les 6 à Lisbonne. Et un grand bravo à Simone pour toute l’organisation, c’est elle qui nous a trouvé ce superbe appartement, et qui nous a souvent sauvés de la déshydratation!Bon anniversaire, vieux!Sofiane - Das ist mein Geburstag. Lisbon ist eine schöne Stadt. Danke.A Minhota- Super séjour, appartement très agréable. Lisbonne est vraiment une très belle ville. '

Three nights In A Fantastic Apartment Was A Real
Stuart, Anye, Hafthy, Porsh, Jon, Laura, Pan and James from United Kingdom ; August 2008:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Three nights in a fantastic apartment was a real treat after camping near a beach for a few days.Really friendly staff, beautiful views and the Olympics on Eurosport – what more can you ask for?Lisbon was surprisingly great, Alfama is so pretty, the castle, Belém and the centre. Would also totally recommend the aquarium (amazing!) and the shopping centre at the metro near there – well worth a day there.All in all a great success!Lots of Love + Obrigado!Adeus! '

Apartment Was Exactly As Shown On Website. Would O
Leila from United States ; July 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Apartment was exactly as shown on website. Would only say the bedrooms were a little smaller than we thought, but we still fit into them fine. Would suggest that person who receives guests in the apartment put appliance manuals out so non-Europeans can figure out how to use the washer and cook top a little easier! Otherwise everything was perfect. Raul was through and timed his arrival with ours just right.The apartment is in a lovely area on Lisbon. Not heavily touristed, and all our neighbors were warm and generous in their greetings.  Would definitely stay there again. '

Thank You Very Much – As I Already Mentioned In
Andrea from Austria ; May 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Thank you very much – as I already mentioned in the feedback-sheet in the apartment – everything was perfect!Be sure to see us again whenever we’ll visit Lisbon! Regards. '

Very Good Location, Clean And Confortable Apartmen
Daniele from Italy ; January 2008:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Very good location, clean and confortable apartment, very equipped. Thank you.Una volta ancora ti rive a lisbona e tago e tutto viandante inutile di te e di me straniero qui come dappertutto... Per sempre nel nostro... (L) '

This Place Rocks. Such A Lovely Place To Spend Tim
Neil from United Kingdom ; December 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: This place rocks. Such a lovely place to spend time in Lisbon. I only wish I was here for a longer time. Thank you very much!!! '

Very Nice Apartment, Well Located. Nice Furniture.
Sandrine et François from Switzerland ; October 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Very nice apartment, well located. Nice furniture. '

What A Fantastic Apartment. We Had A Great Time, E
Lisa from Canada ; October 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: What a fantastic apartment. We had a great time, enjoyed the lively + vibrant neighbourhood and absolutely loved the Fado. We love Lisbon!!! '

We Spend A Great Time Here. Thank You Very Much!!!
Agata from Poland ; September 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: We spend a great time here. Thank you very much!!! We Love Lisbon! '

Fantastic Flat, Feel Like Home...
Nina from United Kingdom ; September 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Fantastic flat, feel like home... '

És Uma Caseta Preciosa, Acollidora I Tranquila. A
Alberto from Italy ; August 2007:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: És uma caseta preciosa, acollidora i tranquila. A més está a la Alfama i es poden sentir els " Fados" desde la casa.La decoració de la casa está perfecte i fins i tot es pot vevre l’estuari desde la balconada. '

Accueil Chaleureux, Appartement Lumineux, Embaumé
Silva & Berne from France ; July 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Accueil chaleureux, appartement lumineux, embaumé d’une délicieuse odeur de sardines grillées.Rues sinueuses, linges aux fenêtres, fado s’échappant de restaurants... l’Alfama est un délicieux quartier. '

Everything Was Perfect, Both The Apartment And The
Laura from Spain ; July 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Everything was perfect, both the apartment and the location.Thank you very much Mr. Simes!! :-) '

Lovely Apartment For A Perfect Weekend With Friend
Laura from Spain ; July 2007:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Lovely apartment for a perfect weekend with friends! Thanks!!! '

Beautiful Appartment. Nice To Live.
Puyoles from Netherlands ; June 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Beautiful appartment. Nice to live. '

A Perfect Holiday- We Are In Love With Lisbon.We A
Louis from France ; June 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: A perfect holiday- we are in love with Lisbon.We are very sad to leave - but will be back. '

Nous Sommes Rentrés En France, Ravis, De Notre S
Michelin from France ; May 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Nous sommes rentrés en France, ravis, de notre séjour à Lisbonne.Merci à Alexandra, de son chaleureux accueil, et de nous avoir facilité nos transferts de l’aéroport. Tout était parfait. '

The Apartment Is Really Useful For Its Position In
Fabio from Italy ; May 2007:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: The apartment is really useful for its position in Alfama quartier and it is very useful as a starting point for exploring the city and the surroundings.Thank you so much for the beautiful stay! '

Everything Was Perfect Thank You Very Much!!!
Paloma from Spain ; March 2007:
'3.5 rating3.5 stars: Everything was perfect thank you very much!!! '

Apartment Was Really Nice, Well Situated Next (100
Casper, Marcia, Maria, José from Spain ; March 2007:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Apartment was really nice, well situated next (100m) to the Fado museum. Easy access to everything and service of Pedro and Alexandra wonderful. Nice to have a washer/dryer; you go home and within 10 minutes you are unpacked with everything clean.The view is great especially from bedroom 1.Next time surely TravelingToLisbon again.Muito muito obrigado!! '

Este Fin De Año Del 2006, Hemos Estado Un Grupo D
Sonia from Spain ; January 2007:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Este fin de año del 2006, hemos estado un grupo de amigos en el apartamento 37. La relación calidad-precio del apartamento es muy buena, asi como la limpieza y comodidad. Los propietarios han sido muy amables y han estado atentos por nuestro bienestar en todo momento. Total confianza para proximos viajes y recomendación por nuestra parte a nuestros amigos. Un posible inconveniente que encontramos es que la mesa de la barra de la cocina no es suficientemente grande para comer todos los huespedes allí. No estaria nada mal equipar la casa con una mesa grande y sillas. See you!! '

Nous Garderons De Notre Séjour A Lisbonne Un Agr
Juillet from France ; December 1969:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Nous garderons de notre séjour a Lisbonne un agréable souvenir tout était parfait!Merci! '

Great Apartment Wonderful Neighborhood I Feel Like
Rodey from Canada ; December 1969:
'4.5 rating4.5 stars: Great apartment wonderful neighborhood I feel like lived in Alfama for a few days. Thanks. '

Fantastic Place! Much Nicer Than My Flat! Will Be
Steve from Spain ; December 1969:
'4.0 rating4.0 stars: Fantastic place! Much nicer than my flat! Will be a shame to leave Lisbon -  Really great city I’m sure I will be back. '

Lisbon ApartmentLisbon Tram 28AlfamaChrist the RedeemerLisbon's LaundryNew Year's in RioModern Architecture in Lisbon